4:47pm Rush Hour – Abby near O’Connell, Dublin Ireland

When I walk a city, Dublin in this case, I make a list of what seems to me to be unique. I try to use these features as the back-drop to the stories going on around me. It is easier if you are new to the city. I also like to string small series of images together to provide a haiku-like narrative.

While walking Dublin, when I hit upon O’Connell Street, I couldn’t help but notice the hubbub. Shoppers, tourists, and students; walking, riding, and taking busses. Whether they are in a hurry because they need to be somewhere or because it is just too darned cold to lollygag along, the energy is palpable.

4:47pm Rush Hour – Abby near O’Connell, Dublin Ireland

IRELAND_20150514_04707-Edit

IRELAND_20150514_04710-Edit

IRELAND_20150514_04709-Edit

IRELAND_20150514_04716-Edit

Leave a Reply

