Continuing my search for simple

DTLA_IMG-5260036

While my outing at Morro Bay provided a nice warm up, today’s trip to the Disney center was just the canvas I needed to continue my search for simple. These are proof images off my Oly OM-D w/40 mm lens (which roughly matches the point-of-view of the Hasselblad 80mm lens). In the field, some of these were shot in B&W (Ilford Delta 100) and others in color (Kodak Ektar 100). I’m very interested to see how they come out. Oh, and by the way, there is almost NO processing of these images except to find the right square crop. I was much more particular about what I shot and how I exposed.

DTLA_IMG-5260010

DTLA_IMG-5260015

DTLA_IMG-5260017

DTLA_IMG-5260021

DTLA_IMG-5260024

3 Comments to “Continuing my search for simple”

  1. Hi Nancy,
    Interesting that you seem to be getting into photographing Architecture for it’s own sake. We have not seen you do much of this in the past.

    • I know. I’m kind of heading in two directions. 1) Street, street, street. Shooting exclusively with smaller micro 4/3 cameras. My current weapon of choice is the Oly OMD. 2) Abstract forms and structures in medium format. Could be beautiful architecture or nature/simple landscapes. Weapon of choice my new (to me) medium format (film) Hasselblad 500 CM – circa 1971. What is here are shots with the Oly working out comp and exposure before taking the film version. Should have negs in about a week. I’ll write it up when I get them.

  2. like these a lot…..nice work…I like you use the OLY and a medium format camera……really enjoying the weight of the OLY and the great lenses.

Leave a Reply

