Dinner with Friends

Table Decorations
Table Decorations by I Nancy, on Flickr

I may have been just a little too serious with my posts lately. To be honest, life has been a just a little too serious lately too. This weekend it was time to mix it up with dinner at a local deli with some good friends. These are the kind of friends that not only don’t mind when you pull out your camera during dinner, but they join you.

Here I am playing around with my little Oly PEN E-PL2. The more I use it the more I am loving this little camera. If I wrote gear reviews, you had better believe I’d write one about this camera. I use it with the Lumix 20mm f/1.7 (40mm after crop) and here it is wide open and at ISO 400. Just look at that bokeh! If I have any complaint, it is that the controls are a little too small (and hey, I have small hands) and they are a little too easy to push around. Oly could stand to take a page from the Fuji designers but this camera is a keeper none-the-less.

This week I head for a week vacation visiting family and relatives and while I’d love to plan some serious shooting, I know it is not going to happen. So, for the first time since I started to take my photography really seriously, I’m traveling with just this guy and pretty sure I’m going to be happy as a clam. In addition to family, I’ll be photographing street scenes in Chicago, Washington, and Philly.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

