Do Payphones Still Exist?

Payphones Still Exist
Payphones Still Exist, originally uploaded by I Nancy.

It took a few comments from my friends for me to realize the oddity of this image. “Hey Nancy, did you visit a museum?” No, just street walking with my new Micro 4/3rds friend, the Oly E-Pl2.

Here I was, in not the best neighborhoods in downtown LA, and pay phones, while decorated, seem to be still working and functional.  This phone sits outside the American Hotel and is probably the only phone for many of the residents.

Street Reflection
Street Reflection – American Hotel by I Nancy, on Flickr

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

