Reaching out

Reaching out

Reaching out, originally uploaded by I Nancy.

Here I was working with the light and layers of this cactus at the Huntington Library and Botanic Garden. This was in the Desert Hothouse. In this case I bracketed the apertures on the 100mm macro, taking shots from f/5.6 to f/2.8. In my first editing pass I thought I’d use one of the images with a little deeper depth of field. Always second guessing how far I should push my vision. Today, during the second sitting behind these images, I threw caution to the wind and went with the shallowest version I had. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

