Children at Play

Children at Play, originally uploaded by I Nancy.

I’ve been taking panos on the iPhone all month, mostly stitching them directly on the phone using Autostitch. I’ve been working especially on panos containing people because I think it is kind of unique. People move, you need to be careful. But if you get your seams right, then you can capture a scene that didn’t take place.

This is 4 vertical images taken on the iPhone and stitched together in Photomerge from Photoshop Elements 6 (Mac version). There is almost no other editing except a bit of color balance adjustment (i like my images a bit warmer).

I am continually amazed by the iPhone image quality. I can’t even enter this in my favorite low-res group on Flickr. They would just kick it out.

Tags: ,

One Comment to “Children at Play”

  1. nice pic

Leave a Reply

