Self Promotion: The New Yorker Advertorial June 9 & 16, 2008 Issue

Advertorial, before page 46 New Yorker June 9 & 16, 2008 issueAbout a month ago, I was contacted by The New Yorker about the possibility of including one of my images (which they found on flickr) of the Jose Clement Orozco Murals in Guadalajara for an “advertorial” on Mexico 1/8th page size. The monetary offer was very fair so I sent off to them a high resolution image and waited for some additional information. About a week later I was informed that the staff liked my image so much that they were going to use it at 1/4 size and would pay me almost double what they originally offered.

The “advertorial” is in the New Yorker June 9 & 16, 2008 Issue that is on the newstands right now. My photo is on an unnumbered page, one full page before page 46. I did get credit in small print near the fold.

Credit Line

Here is that image and a couple more.

Jose Orozco Mural - Man of Fire

Jose Orozco Mural - Man of Fire

Jose Orosco Mural - Governor's Palace Guadalajara

Leave a Reply

