Family History Part I

My family, on both my mother’s and father’s side, has roots in Los Angeles since the 1920s. I have created a project to document what our historic family sites look like in 2008.

This first post documents the tomb stones of family members buried at (what is now called) the Hollywood Forever Cemetery on Santa Monica Blvd between Van Ness and Gower in Hollywood.

Sam Bonar – Merrill Bonar’s (my father) adoptive father
Samuel Bonar

Jack Bonar – Merril Bonar’s stepbrother (son of Sam Bonar)
Jack Bonar

Wolf Brin – Sandra Bonar’s (my mother) maternal grand father, my great grand father
Wolf Brin

One Comment to “Family History Part I”

  1. So, you are starting from the cemetery and working your way backwards in time. I suppose that is the easiest way to do it except your folks are still living. Maybe you should have gone to the maternity ward first? 🙂

Leave a Reply

